Australia's NBN Co on Thursday announced the first locations that will be transferred permanently to the new state-owned broadband network, as Telstra prepares to decommission its copper infrastructure.

Homes and businesses in 15 communities spread across New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, and Victoria will all need to have signed

...<continues, see below>